Divisions of RLI


Alphabetically by Country or Region Name

All persons listed are past district governors unless otherwise indicated. Links are disabled to reduce spam.

Updated October 2016


For Africa District Members, see also Egypt Division, French Division & Nigeria Division
For Angola, see Southern Africa Division
For Belarus, see Ukraine 2232 Division
For Bhutan, see Nepal Division
For Caribbean Countries, see Sunshine Division
For Central America Countries, see Central America Division
For Central Asian Countries, see Turkey & Central Asia Division
For Namibia, see Southern Africa Division
For Slovakia, see Czech & Slovak Division
For France, Monaco, Andorra, Romania, Moldova, North Africa, Central Africa & part of East Africa, see French Division
For South Pacific Island Countries, see Japan Division, New Zealand & Pacific Islands Division & Northern Australia Division
For Sri Lanka, see Southern India & Sri Lanka Division
For Maldives, see Southern India & Sri Lanka Division
For Macedonia, see Slovenia Division
For Afghanistan, see Pakistan & Afghanistan Division (Afghanistan clubs are now undistricted)
For Indonesia, Hong Kong, Macau (China) & Mongolia, see South China/Indonesia Division
For Montenegro, see Serbia & Montenegro Division
For Puerto Rico, see USA/Caribbean - Sunshine Division
For Middle East, see District 2452 Division
For Singapore, see Malaysia/Singapore Division
For Latvia, see Sweden Division
For Estonia, see Finland Division

Africa—Eastern Africa—Lake Victoria Division
District 9211
Tanzania, Uganda
Andrew Muguluma, Chair
Email andrewkigumba@gmail.com

Africa—Eastern Africa—(new name of division to be determined)
District 9212
Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, South Sudan
Isaac Gitoho, Chair
Email Isaac.gitoho@ecoenergy.co.ke

Africa—Southern Africa Division
Districts 9400, 9210, 9350
Angola, Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, Losotho, Swaziland, South Africa, Malawi, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Elizabeth (Beth) Thomas, Chair
Email ct22@mweb.co.za

Africa—West Africa Division
District 9101, 9102
Burkina Faso, Benin, Togo, Cote d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Niger, Mali, Senegal, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Cape Verde
Ralph Mills-Tettey, Chair
millstettey@yahoo.com

Argentina—Buenos Aires Division
Districts 4855, 4895, 4915
Buenos Aires & Buenos Aires State
Juan Carlos Protic Gardenal, Co-Chair
jcproticgardenal@hotmail.com
Roberto Fontanella, Co-Chair
gob.fontanella@gmail.com

Former co-chairs and current Advisors
Miguel Angel Martinez Pereyra,
mpconsu@fibertel.com.ar
Oscar Vergara
govergara@vergaraycia.com.ar

Argentina, Paraguay & Uruguay Division
Districts 4815, 4845, 4920, 4930, 4945
Central/South Argentina, Paraguay & part of Uruguay
Daniel Elicetche, Chair
Daniel@elicetche.com.py

Australia—Northern Division
Districts 9650, 9630, 9600, 9570, 9670, 9640, 9675, 9700
Parts of New South Wales & Queensland, Australia; Nauru, Papua New Guinea & Solomon Islands
John Boag, PRID, Chair
John.boag@bigpond.com

Australia—Southern Division
Districts 9520, 9780, 9500, 9800, 9810, 9830, 9790, 9710, 9820, 9685
Parts of South Australia, Northern Territory, New South Wales & Victoria
John Wigley, Chair
Email jawigley@bigpond.com

Australia—Western Division
Districts 9455, 9465
Western Australia
Geoff Simpson, Chair
Email gsimpson001@optusnet.com.au

Bangladesh Division
Districts 3281, 3282
Salim Reza, Chair
Email Salimreza57@yahoo,.com

Bolivia Division
District 4690
William Torrico Hurtado, Chair
Email gerencia@tiendasexito.com
WEBSITE www.rotary4690.org/rli

Brazil – Central East Division
Districts 4520, 4530, 4580, 4760, 4770
Francisco Fernando Schlabitz, Chair
chicosch@gmail.com

Brazil—Division Mato Grosso
District 4440
Mato Grosso State, Brazil
Antonio Jose Zago, Chair
Email antoniojzago@gmail.com

Brazil—Division Parana
Districts 4630, 4640, 4710, 4730
Parana State, Brazil
, Chair
Email

Brazil—Rio Grande do Sul Division
Districts 4660, 4670, 4680, 4700, 4780
Rio Grande do Sul State, Brazil
Lia Silvia de Souza Pereira, Chair
Email lia@farrapo.com.br

Brazil—Santa Catarina Division
Districts 4650, 4651, 4740
Santa Catarina State & part of Parana
Alceu Eberhardt, Chair
Email alceb@terra.com.br

Brazil—Sao Paulo Division
Districts 4420, 4430, 4590, 4610
Part of Sao Paulo State, Brazil
Marcos Buim, Chair
Email marcosbuim.rotary@gmail.com

Brazil—Sao Paulo Northwest Division
Districts 4470, 4480, 4540
Parts of Brazil & Paraguay
Joao Passos, Chair
Email johnsteps9@hotmail.com

Bulgaria Division
District 2482
Lyuben Atanasov, Chair NEW
Email lyubenatanasov@gmail.com

Canada/USA—Atlantic/Atlantique Division
Districts 7810 & 7820
Part of Maine, USA & New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland & Labrador & Prince Edward Island, Canada, St. Pierre & Miquelon, France
Kathryn Atkin, PAG, Chair
Email Kathryn.atkin4@gmail.com

Canada—Prairie Division
Districts 5360, 5370, 5550
Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Canada
Rick Istead, Chair
Email rwistead@telus.net

Canada/USA—Pacific Northwest Division
Districts 5040, 5050, 5060, 5080, 5100, 5110, 5010, 5020
British Columbia,Yukon, Canada; Washington State, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska USA
Allan Davis, Chair
Email advis@shaw.ca

Canada—Saint-Laurent-L'institut Rotary sur le leadership, Division Saint-Laurent
7040 & portions of Districts 7790, 7850, 7810 (French speaking division)
Quebec, Nunavut & Ontario, Canada, part of New York, USA
Claude Martel, Chair
Email claude_martel@hotmail.com

Canada/USA—Shining Waters Division
Districts 7070, 7090, 6330, 7080, 7010
Ontario, Canada & parts of New York & Michigan, USA
Patsy Marshall, Chair
Email Trainon2@sentex.net
WEBSITE www.rli-shiningwaters.org

Central America Division
Districts 4240, 4250
Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, El Salvador, Belize, Guatemala & Honduras
Rodolfo Bianchi, Chair
Email bianchirodo@gmail.com

Chile Division
Districts 4320, 4340, 4355
Chile
Francisco Socias Ibanez, Chair
Email fsocias@gmail.com

Colombian Division
District 4271, 4281
Oscar Arbelaez, Chair
Email oscarrotario@yahoo.es
Alvaro Reyes, Vice-Chair
Email alrecru@yahool.com

Croatia Division
District 1913
Hrvoje Kenfelj, Chair
Email hrvoje.kenfelj@gmail.com

Czech & Slovak Division
District 2240
Czech Republic & Slovakia
Petr Pajas, Chair
Email pj.pajas@gmail.com

Denmark Division
Districts 1440, 1450, 1461, 1470, 1480
Denmark, Greenland, Faroe Islands, Lithuania
Grethe Christiansen, Chair
Email gchib@mail.dk

District 2452 Division
Cyprus, Lebanon, Jordan, Palestine, Bahrain, Sudan, United Arab Emirates, Rep. of Georgia & Armenia
Farid Gebran, Chair
Email fgebran@inco.com.lb

Dominican Republic Division
District 4060
Miguel Angel Tallaj, Chair
Email matallaj@claro.net.do

Ecuador Division
District 4400
Hector Plaza, Ingeniero, Chair
Email hplaza@ecua.net.ec

Egypt Division
District 2451
Ahmed Saada, Chair
Email Dg2014.15@gmail.com

Finland Division
District 1390, 1410, 1420, 1430
Finland, Estonia
Leila Risteli, Chair
Email lristeli@gmail.com

French Division, Institut Rotarien de Leadership
Districts 1520 1760, 1770, 1650, 1670, 1690, 1700, 1730, 1780, 1710, 9010, 9150, 9220
Algeria, Andorra, Comoros Islands, Djibouti, France, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Reunion, Sao Tome & Principe, Seychelles, Tunisia
Jacques di Costanzo, PRID, Chair
jacquesdico@aol.com
WEBSITE www.rli-sectionfr.com

German Division
District 1841
Harald Bos, Chair
Email harald.bos@t-online.de

Greece Division
Districts 2470 & 2484
Takis Dalianis, Co-Chair
Email Dalianis@mirage.gr
Vasillios Basile Christaras, Co-Chair
Email christar@geo.auth.gr

India,Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bhutan & Maldives—South Asia RLI Organization
(See also Nepal Division)
RLISA Chair, Sushil Gupta, PRID/Trustee
sushil.gupta@yahoo.co.in .
Executive Vice-Chair, Binod Khaitan, PP
binodkay@gmail.com
Secretary, Subhash Saraf, subhashsaraf@gmail.com
WEBSITE www.rlisa.org

India—Central India Division
Districts 3020, 3150, 3160, 3170, 3181, 3182, 3190, 3230
India-Zone 5B
Rajendra Rai, Chair
Email hrajendrarai@gmail.com

India—Eastern India Division
Districts 3120, 3240, 3250, 3261, 3262, 3291
Eastern India, Zone 6A except Nepal & 3110
Sandeep Narang, Chair
Email pdgsandeep@gmail.com

India—Northern India Division
Districts 3011, 3012, 3070, 3090, 3100, 3110
Northern India, Zone 4A except 3051, 3052, 3053 plus 3110
Atul Dev, Chair
Email atuldev@gmail.com

India—South India, Sri Lanka & Maldives Division
Districts 2980, 3000, 3201, 3202, 3211, 3212, 3220
South India & Sri Lanka, Zone 5A
N. Govindaraj, Chair
Email primegopi@gmail.com

India—Western India Division
Districts 3030, 3040, 3051, 3052, 3053, 3060, 3131, 3132, 3141, 3142
Western India, Zone 4B plus 3051, 3052
Ulhas Kolhatkar, Chair
Email ulhas.kolhatkar@gmail.com

Israel Division
District 2490
Ran Linn, Chair
Emails ranoz@hotmail.com, lran@meuhedet.co.il

Italian Division
Districts 2090, 2100, 2120, 2080, 2110, 2031, 2032, 2041, 2042
Italy, Malta
Vito Casarano, Chair
Email vitocasarano@libero.it

Japan Division
Districts 2520, 2590, 2600, 2640, 2650, 2710, 2730, 2750, 2760, 2770, 2790, 2830, 2570, 2840, 2720, 2520
Japan, Guam, Northern Marianas, Micronesia, Palau
Seiji Kita, PRID & Trustee, Chair
kita@shinken-net.co.jp

Takunori Sugitani, RID
RLI Vice-Chair
Rotary2720sugitani@clear.ocn.ne.jp

Tadami Saito, RIDE
RLI Vice-Chair
East-hp@hm9.aitai.ne.jp

PDG Morihiko Narukawa
RLI Translation and Curriculum Committee Chair
monaru1030@nifty.com

Hitoshi Iwabuchi, Secretary
info@kanto-t.jp

RLI Japan Division Office
1-2-1-116 Takasago, Urawa-ku
Saitama-shi, Saitama, Japan 330-0063
Apex tower East wing 1F
TEL:+81-48-827-0022 FAX: +81-48-827-0011
ri2770-184@plum.plala.or.jp
WEBSITE www.rlijapan.com

Korea Division
Districts 3630, 3640, 3600, 3680, 3730, 3740, 3661, 3620, 3710, 3721, 3722, 3700, 3590
South Korea
Kwang Tae Kim, PRID, Chair
Email ktkim69@gmail.com
Jungho Cho, Vice Chair
chojungho@hotmail.com

Kosovo, Temporary Division
Kosovo & undistricted clubs in Albania
Neshad Asllani, PP Chair
Email neshadasllani@gmail.com

Malaysia/Singapore Division
Districts 3300, 3310
Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei
Hoe-Beng Fong, Chair
Email hbfong@singnet.com.sg

Mexico Division
Districts 4100, 4110, 4130, 4140, 4170, 4185, 4195
All of Mexico & part of USA
Santiago Ancona Teigell, Chair
Email sancona@prodigy.net.mx

Jesus Valdez Castro, Vice-Chair
Email neurovaldez@prodigy.net.mx

Nepal & Bhutan Division
District 3292
Nepal, Bhutan
Ratna Man Sakhya, Chair
Email rmsakya@gmail.com

Netherlands Division
District 1560, 1570
Rob Klerkx, Chair
klerkx.r@gmail.com

Katkinka Wiertz (Mrs.), Secretary
cwiertz@caiway.nl

Naning van de Hoop, Treasurer
Nv.vanerhoop@planet.nl
WEBSITE www.rotary-rli.nl/jm

New Zealand & Pacific Islands Division
Districts 9920, 9910, 9930, 9940, 9980, 9970
New Zealand, American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Tonga, Samoa, New Caledonia, Norfolk Island & Vanuatu
Beryl G. Robinson, Chair
Email berylrobinson@rotarydownunder.co.nz or bg.robinson@xtra.co.nz
WEBSITE www.rli.rotarysouthpacific.org

Nigeria Division
Districts 9110, 9125, 9140
Yomi Adewunmi, Chair
Email yomiadewunmi@yahoo.com

Paskistan & Afghanistan Division
Districts 3271, 3272
Faiz Kidwai, Chair
Email mfk@cyber.net.pk

Peru Division
Districts 4455, 4465
Juan Carlos Contreras, Chair
Email contrerascaceresjuan@gmail.com

WEBSITE rotaryleadershipinstitute-divisionperu.es.tl
Facebook: Rotary-Leadership-Institute-Division-Peru

Philippines Division
Districts 3810, 3850, 3860, 3800, 3780, 3790, 3820, 3830, 3870, 3770
Herminio "Sonny" Coloma, Jr., Chair
Email sonny_coloma@yahoo.com

Poland Division
District 2231

Belarus, Ukraine see Ukraine Division
District 2232

Portugal Division
Districts 1960, 1970
Portugal, including the Azores Islands & Madeira Islands
Diamantino Gomes, Chair
Email diamantinogomes@portugalmail.pt

Frederico Jose Eusebio Nascimento, Vice-Chair
Email frp@mail.telepac.pt

Russia Division
The Russian Federation
Districts 2225, 2220
Elena Atepalikhina, Chair

Stephanie Tsomakaeva, Deputy Chair
Email 2@sts.me

Serbia & Montenegro Division
District 2483
Marinel Subu, Chair
Email Marinel.subu@gmail.com

Slovenia Division
District 1912
Slovenia & Macedonia
Ludvik Toplak, Chair
Ludvik.toplak@almamater.si

South China/Indonesia Division
Districts 3450, 3410, 3420
Indonesia, Hong Kong & Macau, (China), Mongolia, the Peoples Republic of China, Guangdong Province
Peter Wan, Chair
Email peterwanrotary@gmail.com
Rudolfo Balmater, Country Chair for Indonesia
Email Rodolfo.balmater@gmail.com
District 3410 Eva t. Kurniaty, Chair
Email kurniaty_e@yahoo.com
District 3420 Aloysius Purwa, Chair
Email al@purwa.me

Spain Division
Districts 2201, 2202, 2203
Jose Ramon Echevarria, Chair
Email jrechevarria@hotmail.com

Sweden Division
Districts 2390, 2350, 2370, 2410
Sweden, Latvia
Sonja Andersson, Chair
Email sonja.andersson.lund@conhem.se

Taiwan Division
Districts 3461, 3462, 3470, 3481, 3482, 3490, 3501, 3502, 3510, 3521, 3522, 3523
Wei Lin "Dens" Shao, Chair
Email densshao@ms29.hinet.net
WEBSITE www.rotary2000.org/PDG/pdg_home/RLI/RLI.htm

Turkey & Central Asia Division
District 2420, 2430, 2440
Turkey, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgystan, Tajikistan
Canan Ersoz, Chair
Email canan@ersoz.org

Ukraine Division
District 2232
Ukraine & Belarus

Uruguay Division
Districts 4970, 4980
Omar Adi Cordoba, Chair
Email adi@adinet.com.uy
Mario Gomensoro, Co-Chair
Email Mario.gomensoro@gmail.com

FOR USA/Canada Divisions, SEE ALSO Canada/USA—Atlantic/Atlantique Division (northern Maine), Pacific Northwest Division (Washington State, Oregon, Idaho USA) & Shining Waters Division (part of New York & Michigan, USA).

USA—Far West Division
District 5130, 5220, 5190, 5230
Part of California
Wyn G. Spiller, Chair
Email wyn.spiller@gmail.com

USA/Canada—Great Lakes Division
Districts 6360, 6290, 6380, 6540, 6310
Parts of Michigan & Indiana, USA & Part of Ontario, Canada
Renee Merchant,Chair
Email rmerchant@dmci.net
WEBSITE http://rligreatlakes.org

USA—Heartland USA Division
District 5650, 6000
Nebraska/Iowa USA
Nicolette "Nicki" S. Klein, PP, Chair
Email nklein2@neb.rr.com
WEBSITE www.rliheartland.org

USA—Heart of America Division
Zones 30 & 31
Kansas, Missouri and Oklahoma; 6190, Louisiana; 6460, Illinois; 6490, Illinois, 6560, part of Indiana; 6580,6670, Ohio; 6710, Kentucky; 6740, Kentucky, 6760,6800, parts of Mississippi and Tennessee; 6060, Missouri, 6860, Alabama; 6880, Alabama, 6690, Ohio, 6200, Louisiana; 6040. Missouri; 6820, Mississippi
Jerry Venters, Chair
Email jvrotary6040@yahoo.com
WEBSITE http://HOA-RLI.com

USA—Lone Star Division
Districts 5730, 5870, 5840
Texas
Ed Mullen, Chair
Email ed.mullen@taptrain.com
WEBSITE www.lsrli.org

USA—Main Line Division
Districts 7280, 7300, 7330, 7360
Parts of Pennsylvania, Maryland and West Virginia
Kelly Wike, Chair
Email Kelly.wike.bvkb@statefarm.com
Treasurer/Registrar
Mark Barnhart
mbarnhar@verizon.net

USA—Midwest Division
District 6450
Illinois
Linda Yates, Chair
Email yates.linda@sbcglobal.net

USA—North Coast Division
Districts 6630, 6600, 6650
Northern Ohio
Larry Warren, Chair
Email larrynsig@zoominternet.net

USA/Canada—Northeast America, Inc. Division (Home Div)
All districts in Zone 32- 7210, 7230, 7255,7390, 7410, 7430, 7450, 7470, 7490, 7500, 7510, 7640, 7780, 7850, 7870, 7890, 7910, 7930, 7950, 7980, plus 7120, 7150, 7170, 7190, 7790
USA-Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Bermuda, part of W. Virginia, and part of Quebec, Canada
Ann S. Keim, Chair
Email ask35@comcast.net

Gregory B. Roche, Executive Director
Email greg.b.roche@gmail.com
WEBSITE www.rlinea.com

USA/CANADA—North Star Division
Districts 5580, 5950, 5970
Part of Ontario, Canada; North Dakota & parts of Iowa, Minnesota & Wisconsin USA
Timothy Kaminski, Chair
Email timsrotary@gmail.com

USA—Rocky Mountain Division
Districts 5490, 5500, 5510, 5440, 5610, 5400, 5450, 5520, 5630, 5710, 5420, 5750, 5470, 5670, 5390
Arizona, Montana, South Dakota, Wyoming, parts of California, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nevada, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Oregon, New Mexico, Utah, Texas USA
Phil Murphy, Chair
Email pjmurphy51@gmail.com
WEBSITE www.rmrli.org

USA—Southern California-Nevada Division
Districts 5280, 5300, 5320, 5330, 5340
Parts of California & Nevada, USA
Richard Dell'Acqua, Chair
Email dellacqua@verizon.net
WEBSITE www.scnrli.org

USA/Caribbean—Sunshine Division
Districts 6950, 6960, 6970, 6980, 6990, 6890, 6930, 6940, 6900, 6910, 6920, 7000, 7020,7030
Florida, Georgia USA, Anguilla, Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands,Haiti, Jamaica, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Martin, Turks & Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao, Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Montserrat, St. Kitts-Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago
Robert Arnold, Chair
mrrotary@tampabay.rr.com
Brenda Wendt, Chair-Elect
brenwendt@gmail.com
Margie Kersey, Chair-Nominee
Margie@callkbs.com
Louis Venuti, Treasurer
louisvenuti@gmail.com
WEBSITE www.rlitraining.org

USA/Caribbean—Zone 33 Division
Zone 33 -7530, 7550, 7570, 7600, 7610, 7620, 7630, 7670, 7680, 7690, 7710, 7720, 7730, 7750, 7770
Delaware, Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia, West Virginia, Eastern Tennessee, North Carolina and South Carolina
Michael Ellington, Chair
Email Michael.ellington@mail.wvu.edu

Bevin Wall, Executive Director
Email Bevin@RLI33.org
WEBSITE www.RLI33.org

Venezuela Division
District 4380, 4370
Ruben J. Luna M., Chair
Email rubenlunamil@gmail.com